Keynote Speaker I

Prof. Shengwei Mei

Tsinghua University, Qinghai University (Vice President), China

(IEEE and IET Fellow)


Biography: Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University; Professor of Changjiang Scholars Program; Distinguished Young Scholars of National Science Fund; IEEE Fellow; IET Fellow; Group Leader, Innovation Group of National Natural Science Fund of China; Director, Security Control and Efficient Utilization Research Center of Energy Internet Research Institute, Tsinghua University; Vice President, Qinghai University; Dean, Renewable Energy College, Qinghai University; Chief Scientist, National Energy Administration Energy Storage Demonstration Project “60MW/300MWh Salt Cavern Compressed Air Energy Storage Power Station ” Research Direction. power system robust control, complex power grid, power systems collapse prevention, new energy power system

Keynote Speaker II

Prof. Nikos Hatziargyriou

National Technical University of Athens, Greece

(IEEE Fellow, H-index 78)


Biography: Nikolaos Hatziargyriou received the Diploma in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering from National Technical University of Athens in 1976 and the MSC and PhD degrees from UMIST, Manchester, UK in 1979 and 1982, respectively. Since 1984 he is with the Power Division of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department of NTUA and since 1995 he is full professor in Power Systems. Since April 2015 he is Chairman and CEO of the Hellenic Distribution Network Operator (DEDDIE). From February 2007 to September 2012, he was Deputy CEO of the Public Power Corporation (PPC) of Greece, responsible for Transmission and Distribution Networks, island DNO and the Center of Testing, Research and Prototyping. He is Fellow Member of IEEE, past Chair of the Power System Dynamic Performance Committee, Honorary member of CIGRE and past Chair of CIGRE SC C6 “Distribution Systems and Distributed Generation”. He is co-chair of the EU Technology and Innovation Platform on Smart Networks for Energy Transition. He is member of the Energy Committee of the Athens Academy of Science. He has participated in more than 60 R&DD Projects funded by the EC and the industry and has coordinated among others, "CARE", "MORE CARE", "MERGE", “Microgrids” and “More Microgrids”. He is Editor in Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Power Systems and member of the Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Development and the IEEE Power and Energy magazine. He is author of the book “Microgrids: Architectures and Control” and of more than 200 journal publications and 500 conference proceedings papers. He is included in the 2016 Thomson Reuters' list of the top 1% most cited researchers. H-index 78. Getting more:


Keynote Speaker III

Prof. Zhengming Zhao
Tsinghua University, China

(IEEE Fellow)


Biography: Zhengming Zhao (Fellow, IEEE) received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in electrical engineering from Hunan University, Changsha, China, in 1982 and 1985, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree from Tsinghua University, Xining, Qinghai, China, in 1991.,From 1994 to 1996, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow with The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA, and a Visiting Scholar with the University of California Irvine, Irvine, CA, USA. He is currently a Professor with the Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University. His current research interests include high-power conversion, power electronics and motor control, and solar energy applications.(Based on document published on 3 September 2021).


Keynote Speaker IV

Prof. Alberto Borghetti
University of Bologna, Italy

(IEEE Fellow)


Biography: Alberto Borghetti was born in Cesena Italy on May 29, 1967. He graduated (with honors) in electrical engineering from the University of Bologna, Italy, in 1992. Since then he has been working with the power system group of the same University, where is now a Professor of Electrical Power Systems. His research and teaching activities are in the areas of power system analysis, power system restoration after blackout, electromagnetic transients, optimal generation scheduling, and distribution system operation. He is the author or coauthor of over 150 scientific papers published in peer-reviewed journals or presented at international conferences. He has served as Technical Program Committee chairperson of the 2010 30th Int. Conf. on Lightning Protection, chair of the 2016 Bologna CIGRE Colloquium on Lightning and Power systems, and special reporter for CIGRE 2018. IEEE Fellow (class 2015) for contributions to modeling of power distribution systems under transients conditions, he received the ICLP Scientific Committee Award in 2016 and the 2018 CIGRE Technical Council Award for Study Committee C4. From 2010 to 2017 he served as an Editor of IEEE Transactions on Smart Grid. Currently he is serving as an Editor of IEEE Transactions on Power Systems, Associate Editor of MPCE and, since the beginning of 2019, as Editor-in-Chief of Electrical Engineering – Archiv fur Elektrotechnik.



Speakers in 2023 to be announced soon......